This year’s sessions

Part 1 – Sector review and regulatory updates

This session will cover:

  • Communications sector: look back at 2021 and look forward to 2022
  • EECC update: December 2021 and beyond
  • M&A and Financing round up
  • Competition, State Aid and Brexit.

Date and time: Tuesday 16 November, 09:00 – 10:15 GMT / 10:00 – 11:15 CET

Speakers: Jon Fell, Eleanor Williams, Marc Shrimpling and Mike Freer

Register here >

 


Part 2 – Telecoms disputes and Code rights

This session will cover:

  • Telecoms disputes clauses: arbitration, courts or other procedures
  • UK ECC 2021 case updates
  • Telecommunications (Security) Bill 2021

Date and time: Wednesday 17 November, 09:00 – 10:30 GMT / 10:00 – 11:30 CET

Speakers: Jon Fell, Emily Van Schalkwyk, Leona Briggs, TK Spiff, Clare Robinson and Greg Fullelove

Register here >

 


Part 3 – Internet of Things – a mechanism to achieve carbon-emission targets

This session will cover:

  • IoT decarbonising technologies
  • Smart mobility
  • IoT’s role in the Italian National Recovery and Resilience Plan
  • Building automation systems and digital twins

Date and time: Thursday 18 November, 09:00 – 10:15 GMT / 10:00 – 11:15 CET

Speakers: Jon Fell, Samuel Martinez, Xavier Pican, Laurene Zaggia, Gea Condorelli, Gianluigi Marino, Laurens Dauwe and Catherine Hammon

Register here >